The new release ‘Hallelujah Anyhow’ by Hiss Golden Messenger is now on Spotify

22-Sep-2017: ‘Hallelujah Anyhow’, album by Hiss Golden Messenger
Label: Merge Records.

Hiss Golden Messenger’s eleventh album ‘Hallelujah Anyhow’ has hit the streets (those mean mean streets), and you can be among the first to listen to it.

Since Hiss Golden Messenger began creating music they have released a whole lot of albums (eleven total) and nine singles. Hiss Golden Messenger’s previous album ‘Heart Like a Levee’ from October 2016 was quite popular and well received. Some of Hiss Golden Messenger’s best tracks include Lucia, Dreamwood and O Little Light. Hiss Golden Messenger’s releases often gravitates around the genres alternative country, chamber pop, deep new americana and folk, but fits into many more.

Hiss Golden Messenger consists entirely of M.C. Taylor.

‘Hallelujah Anyhow’ track list

  • Jenny of the Roses
  • Lost Out in the Darkness
  • Jaw
  • Harder Rain
  • I Am the Song
  • Gulfport You’ve Been on My Mind
  • John the Gun
  • Domino (Time Will Tell)
  • Caledonia, My Love
  • When the Wall Comes Down

Listen now on Spotify

Album cover for Hiss Golden Messenger's new album: Hallelujah Anyhow
Album cover for Hiss Golden Messenger’s new album: Hallelujah Anyhow