Latest news from Yo La Tengo

16-Mar-2018: ‘There’s a Riot Going On’, album by Yo La Tengo
Label: Matador.

Yo La Tengo’s thirtieth album was just released on label Matador and is now available for streaming on Spotify. The album has no rating on Last.FM, indicating it’s not all that popular or needs some time to get played.

This photo depicts Yo La Tengo
Image of Yo La Tengo

Since Yo La Tengo began creating music in 1984 back in United States of America, they have released a whole lot of albums (thirty total) and sixteen singles. Yo La Tengo’s previous album ‘Play What They Want’ from 2017-05-19 was rarely played anywhere. Yo La Tengo’s most shared songs include Autumn Sweater, You Can Have It All and Our Way to Fall. Yo La Tengo’s creations mostly gravitates around the genres alternative rock, art pop, art rock and chamber pop, but fits into many more.

Yo La Tengo consists of James McNew, Ira Kaplan and Georgia Hubley.

Tracks on There’s a Riot Going On

  • You Are Here
  • Shades of Blue
  • She May, She Might
  • For You Too
  • Ashes
  • Polynesia #1
  • Dream Dream Away
  • Shortwave
  • Above the Sound
  • Let’s Do It Wrong
  • What Chance Have I Got
  • Esportes Casual
  • Forever
  • Out of the Pool
  • Here You Are

Visit Yo La Tengo’s official website

Connect with Yo La Tengo on Facebook

Spotify: Play it now

Album cover for Yo La Tengo's new album: There's a Riot Going On
Album cover for Yo La Tengo’s new album: There’s a Riot Going On