Listen to ‘The Search’ by Son Volt on Spotify

06-Apr-2018: ‘The Search’, album by Son Volt
Released on Label: Transmit Sound.

The eleventh album by Son Volt is titled ‘The Search’ and was just released on label Transmit Sound and is now available on Spotify. The album is not yet on Last.FM, indicating it’s not too popular or it is too close to its release date.

Album cover for Son Volt's new album: The Search
Album cover for Son Volt’s new album: The Search

Since Son Volt began making music in 1994 back in United States of America, they have released a whole lot of albums (eleven in total) and nine singles. Son Volt’s previous album ‘Notes Of Blue’ from 2017-02-17 was modestly popular. Son Volt’s most liked hits include Windfall, Drown and Live Free. Son Volt’s tracks regularly fits into the genres alternative country, alternative rock, country rock and folk, but fits into many more.

Son Volt consists of Jay Farrar, Dave Bryson, Brad Rice, Mike Heidorn, Derrick DeBorja, Eric Heywood, J. Kardong and Jim Boquist.

‘The Search’ track list

  • The Search
  • Carnival Blues
  • Methamphetamine
  • Bleed the Line
  • L Train
  • Phosphate Skin
  • The Picture
  • Beacon Soul
  • Underground Dream
  • Exurbia
  • Adrenaline and Heresy
  • Action
  • Circadian Rhythm
  • Bicycle Hotel
  • Houdini Punches
  • Acetone Angels
  • Satellite
  • Automatic Society
  • Waking World
  • Highways and Cigarettes
  • Coltrane Free
  • Slow Hearse

Son Volt will be performing at these events