Latest update from Gang Gang Dance

22-Jun-2018: ‘Kazuashita’, album by Gang Gang Dance
Record Label: 4AD.

Gang Gang Dance’s seventh album was released on 4AD and is now available on Spotify. The album has no rating on Last.FM, indicating it’s not too popular or it’s just too soon to tell.

Album cover for Gang Gang Dance's new album: Kazuashita
Album cover for Gang Gang Dance’s new album: Kazuashita

Since Gang Gang Dance began creating music in 2001 back in United States of America, they have released seven albums and twelve singles. Gang Gang Dance’s previous album ‘Dross Glop’ from April 2012 was barely played anywhere. Gang Gang Dance is irreversibly associated with the tracks House Jam, Glass Jar and Mindkilla. Gang Gang Dance’s creations regularly focus on the genres art pop, brooklyn indie, freak folk and indietronica,but some works fits other genres as well.

Gang Gang Dance consists of Jesse Lee, Lizzi Bougatsos, Taka Imamura, Brian Degraw and Josh Diamond.

‘Kazuashita’ track list

  • ( infirma terrae )
  • J-TREE
  • Lotus
  • ( birth canal )
  • Kazuashita
  • Young Boy (Marika in Amerika)
  • Snake Dub
  • Too Much, Too Soon
  • ( novae terrae )
  • Salve on the Sorrow

Gang Gang Dance will play live at these events