‘I Don’t Want: The Gold Fire Sessions’ is a new album from Santigold

27-Jul-2018: ‘I Don’t Want: The Gold Fire Sessions’, album by Santigold
Released on Label: Downtown Records.

The twelfth album by Santigold is named ‘I Don’t Want: The Gold Fire Sessions’ and was just released on label Downtown Records and is now available on Spotify. The album is not yet on Last.FM, indicating it’s not too popular or needs some time to get played.

Santigold is said to be inspired by James Brown.

This photo depicts Santigold
Image of Santigold

Since Santigold began creating music she has released a plethora of albums (twelve in total) and twenty-three singles. Santigold’s previous album ‘Lamomali’ from April 2017 was quite popular and well received. Some of Santigold’s top tunes include L.E.S. Artistes, Disparate Youth and Lights Out. Santigold’s creations gravitates around the genres alternative dance, art pop, dance-punk and electropop,but some songs fits other genres too.

Santigold was born in Philadelphia in September 1976 and was educated at Wesleyan University. Santigold is known for working as singer, singer-songwriter and composer.

Track list for ‘I Don’t Want: The Gold Fire Sessions’

  • Coo Coo Coo
  • Run the Road
  • Wha’ You Feel Like
  • I Don’t Want
  • Valley of the Dolls
  • Why Me
  • Crashing Your Party
  • Don’t Blame Me – Santigold and Shenseea
  • A Perfect Life
  • Gold Fire

Visit Santigold’s official website

Connect with Santigold on Facebook

Visit Santigold on SoundCloud
Play the album now on Spotify

Album cover for Santigold's new album: I Don't Want: The Gold Fire Sessions
Album cover for Santigold’s new album: I Don’t Want: The Gold Fire Sessions