Out on Spotify: ‘Sorry To Bother You: The Soundtrack’ by The Coup

27-Jul-2018: ‘Sorry To Bother You: The Soundtrack’, album by The Coup
Record Label: UMGRI Interscope.

The Coup’s tenth album was just released on the label UMGRI Interscope and can now be streamed on Spotify. The album is not yet on Last.FM, indicating it is not too popular or it is too close to its release date.

Album cover for The Coup's new album: Sorry To Bother You: The Soundtrack
Album cover for The Coup’s new album: Sorry To Bother You: The Soundtrack

Since The Coup began making music in 1991 they have released a truckload of albums (ten combined) and one single, OYAHYTT (feat. LaKeith Stanfield). The Coup’s previous album ‘Sorry To Bother You’ from October 2012 was quite popular and well received. The Coup is irreversibly associated with the tracks My Favorite Mutiny, Me and Jesus The Pimp In A ’79 Granada Last Night and Pork and Beef. The Coup is perhaps most known for very consistent hip hop beats.

The Coup consists entirely of Boots Riley.

List of tracks on Sorry To Bother You: The Soundtrack

  • OYAHYTT (feat. LaKeith Stanfield) Explicit LyricsThe Coup and LaKeith Stanfield
  • Hey Saturday Night (feat. tUnE-yArDs) Explicit LyricsThe Coup and Tune-Yards
  • Anitra’s Basement Tapes (feat. tUnE-yArDs, Jolie Holland) Explicit LyricsThe Coup, Tune-Yards and Jolie Holland
  • Whathegirlmuthafuckinwannadoo (feat. Janelle Monáe) Explicit LyricsThe Coup and Janelle Monáe
  • Monsoon (feat. Killer Mike) Explicit LyricsThe Coup and Killer Mike
  • Level It Up Explicit Lyrics
  • Over And Out/Sticky Sunrise (feat. Janelle Monáe) Explicit LyricsThe Coup and Janelle Monáe
  • We Need An Eruption Explicit Lyrics
  • Crawl Out The Water (feat. E-40) Explicit LyricsThe Coup and E-40

Visit The Coup’s official website

Connect with The Coup on Facebook

Spotify: Listen now

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.