Interpol announce their 14th album Marauder

24-Aug-2018: ‘Marauder’, album by Interpol
Released on Label: Matador.

synthpopaméricainpost-punk revivalalternative rockmale vocalistsrock and indierocknew yorkinternational pony00samericanusaalternative danceindie rockpost-punk

The fourteenth album by Interpol is titled ‘Marauder’ and was just released on label Matador and is now available on Spotify. The album is growing in popularity among Last.FM users.

Interpol was nominated for the Shortlist Music Prize. Interpol is said to be inspired by Joy Division.

This image depicts Interpol
Image of Interpol

Since Interpol began creating music in 1997 back in New York City in United States of America, they have released a bunch of albums (fourteen in total) and twenty-four singles. Interpol’s previous album ‘Spotify Session’ from February 2015 was quite popular and well received. Interpol is mostly associated with the tracks Evil, Obstacle 1 and Slow Hands.

Interpol consists of Samuel Fogarino, Paul Banks and Daniel Kessler. Interpol has quite a following with now 159937 on Twitter.

Track list for ‘Marauder’

  • If You Really Love Nothing
  • The Rover
  • Complications
  • Flight of Fancy
  • Stay In Touch
  • Interlude 1
  • Mountain Child
  • Surveillance
  • Number 10
  • Party’s Over
  • Interlude 2
  • It Probably Matters

Visit Interpol’s official website

Connect with Interpol on Facebook

Play the album now on Spotify

Album cover for Interpol's new album: Marauder
Album cover for Interpol’s new album: Marauder

Just for fun, we analysed the top tags Interpol has been using on twitter the most.

Top tags on twitter by Interpol
Top tags on twitter by Interpol