Cat Power announce her 15th album Wanderer

05-Oct-2018: ‘Wanderer’, album by Cat Power
Record Label: Domino Recording Co.

funkamericansadcorerockrock and indiesoulbluessinger-songwriterindie rockfolk

Cat Power’s fifteenth album was just released on the label Domino Recording Co and is now available for streaming on Spotify. The album is not yet on Last.FM, indicating it’s not all that popular or it’s just too soon to tell.

Even if you have never heard of Cat Power, you should be aware that Cat Power has been honored with the Shortlist Music Prize award.

This image depicts Cat Power
Image of Cat Power

Since Cat Power began making music she has released a bunch of albums (fifteen combined) and eighteen singles. Cat Power’s previous album ‘Spotify Audio Interview’ from September 2012 was quite popular and well received. Cat Power is mostly associated with her tracks Sea of Love, Woman – Single Version and The Greatest.

Cat Power was born in Atlanta in January 1972. Cat Power is known for working as a singer-songwriter, musician and actor. She has a decent amount of Twitter followers, currently numbering 58,929.

‘Wanderer’ track list

  • Wanderer
  • In Your Face
  • You Get
  • Woman – Cat Power and Lana Del Rey
  • Horizon
  • Stay
  • Black
  • Robbin Hood
  • Nothing Really Matters
  • Me Voy
  • Wanderer/Exit

Visit Cat Power’s official website

Connect with Cat Power on Facebook

Spotify: Play it now

Album cover for Cat Power's new album: Wanderer
Album cover for Cat Power’s new album: Wanderer