‘Happy Xmas’ is a new album by Eric Clapton

12-Oct-2018: ‘Happy Xmas’, album by Eric Clapton
Record Label: Bushbranch/Surfdog.

classic rockbluesrockblues rockguitar

The forty-second album by Eric Clapton is named ‘Happy Xmas’ and was just released on label Bushbranch/Surfdog and is now available on Spotify. The album is not yet on Last.FM, indicating it’s not too popular or it’s just too soon to tell.

Even if you have never heard of Eric Clapton, you should know that Eric Clapton got 6 awards, including the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, Commander of the Order of the British Empire, Officer of the Order of the British Empire and Grammy Lifetime Achievement Award.

This photo depicts Eric Clapton
Image of Eric Clapton

Since Eric Clapton began creating music he has released a bunch of albums (forty-two total). Eric Clapton’s previous album ‘Live in San Diego (with Special Guest JJ Cale)’ from September 2016 was quite popular and well received. Eric Clapton’s top rated tunes include Tears in Heaven, Layla and Cocaine.

Eric Clapton was born in Ripley in March 1945 and was educated at Kingston University. Eric Clapton is known for working as a guitarist, singer-songwriter and autobiographer. He has a good amount of followers on Twitter, currently topping out at 38,125.

Track list for ‘Happy Xmas’

  • White Christmas
  • Away In A Manger (Once In Royal David’s City)
  • For Love On Christmas Day
  • Everyday Will Be Like A Holiday
  • Christmas Tears
  • Home For The Holidays
  • Jingle Bells
  • Christmas In My Hometown
  • It’s Christmas
  • Sentimental Moments
  • Lonesome Christmas
  • Silent Night
  • Merry Christmas Baby
  • Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas

Visit Eric Clapton’s official website

Connect with Eric Clapton on Facebook

Spotify: Listen now

Album cover for Eric Clapton's new album: Happy Xmas
Album cover for Eric Clapton’s new album: Happy Xmas